Garden

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This year I have taken on a garden something I have never done before. I use to say I had a black thumb when it came to gardenting, because when my husband and I first started living together he had a mint plant and I killed it. 😞 Up until last year ever plant I tried to take care of I killed it, to much water, not enough water, blah blah blah. Anyhow last year my husband got me a rose bush for Valentine’s and I kept it alive (whoo hoo!). The garden I planted this year is doing pretty good, I’m so excited. I have been have a little trouble with rabbits eating my corn and green beans, but I just had someone give me some advise on how to run them off (fingers crossed it works). I planted corn, green beans, peas, okra, shallots, green onions, cucumbers, squash, tomatoes, 3 different colors of bell peppers, carrots, watermelon, jalapenos, habaneros, and cayenne peppers. All the rain we have been having is helping a lot there is already a few things popping up. 🍹Here’s hoping I can do this …. Wish me luck.w

2 thoughts on “Garden

Leave a Reply

